St John's Upper Holloway C.E Primary School

Jesus said: 'Love each other as I have loved you'. - John 15:12

Meet our staff

We have a very hard working, professional and approachable staff team.

Here are our teaching staff.

Our support staff and governors can be seen on the main displayboard in the school foyer. 


Brian Welsh

Head teacher

Deputy safeguarding


Nick Turpin

Deputy head

Inclusion leader,

safeguarding lead


Barbara Dickey

Early Years teacher

and leader

Andrew Flavell

Year 1 teacher

Rebecca Ross Goobey

Year 2 teacher &

lower phase leader


Emma Clark

Year 3 teacher

Kerrin Leeb

Year 4 teacher and

upper phase leader 


Molly Rushworth

Year 5 teacher


Harry Ventham Pickstock

Year 6 teacher 


Kathryn Giles

PPA teacher

Amy Eden 

Class teacher

(on maternity leave)



Click here to see our complete staff list

Schools are required to publish financial information to set out how many employees have a gross salary that exceeds £100,000. At St John's, there are no staff whose salary exceeds this amount.